UPDATES EVERY WEDNESDAY. EVENTS AND FESTIVALS:

ADVENTURES IN ATLANTA’S PICKS FOR THIS WEEK & WEEKEND IN ATLANTA

Atlanta Summer Wine Festival 2018

The second annual Atlanta Summer Wine Fest will be held on Saturday, August 11th at City Winery. There will be two sessions to choose from: 12-4pm or 6-10pm. We will have over 50 wines as well as a selection of beer and cider to choose from. There will be live music upstairs, DJ Q-tip downstairs, and City Winery will have food available for purchase. The wine list will be added to the website soon. Tickets are on sale now for $50 in advance and $60 at the door.

2018 Pub Crawl on the Beltline Summer Edition

From Inman Park to Piedmont Park, the East Side Trail on the Atlanta BeltLine connects some of the best restaurants and bars in town! Join us on Saturday, August 11th to try them all! The pub crawl will begin at 12:00 PM and will end at 4:00 PM. Tickets include up to (5) complimentary beverages along the BeltLine along with awesome food and drink specials at each participating location. Get your crew together and join us for Pub Crawl on the BeltLine | Summer Edition!

Also This Weekend in Atlanta:

More Upcoming Events in Atlanta:

Davio’s 8th Anniversary: Thursday, August 16th: https://www.facebook.com/events/1065314840285566/

Wine Fest ATL 2018: Saturday, August 18th: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/wine-fest-atl-2018-atlantas-upscale-wine-experience-tickets-39000714186

Rose Toast 2.0 at Skyline Park: Saturday, August 18th: https://www.facebook.com/events/266053377315081/

Flipnik 2018 Flip Cup Tournament: Saturday, August 18th: https://www.facebook.com/events/202695497238452/

Ales for Ashley Atlanta 2018: Saturday, August 18th: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/ales-for-ashley-atlanta-tickets-45300340538

TriWizard Ball Atlanta 2018: Saturday, August 18th: https://www.xorbia.com/e/mcp/triwizardball/

Piedmont Parks Art Festival 2018: Saturday, August 18th to Sunday, August 19th: http://piedmontparkartsfestival.com/

Flip Flops Atlanta 2018 Back 2 School Block Party: Thursday, August 23rd: https://www.facebook.com/events/2041192666208457/

Brezza Cucina Taste of Terra Madre 2018: Thursday, August 23rd: https://www.facebook.com/events/237640560182537/

Sips Under The Sea Tailgate Party 2018: Friday, August 24th: https://www.georgiaaquarium.org/experience/explore/events/sips-under-the-sea

Pigs and Peaches BBQ Festival 2018: Friday, August 24th to Saturday, August 25th: http://www.pigsandpeaches.com/

15th Annual German Bierfest: Saturday, August 25th: https://www.freshtix.com/events/15th-annual-german-bierfest

Cypress Street Pint and Plate Pig Roast 2018: Saturday, August 25th: https://www.facebook.com/events/1656495094399284/

Atlanta Contemporary Art Party 2018: Saturday, August 25th: https://www.facebook.com/events/2113600022260384/

DragonCon 2018: Thursday, August 30th to Monday, September 3rd: http://dragoncon.org/

Taste of Soul Atlanta 2018: Thursday, August 30th to Sunday, September 2nd: https://tasteofsoulatlanta.com/

2018 AJC Decatur Book Festival: Friday, August 31st to Sunday, September 2nd: https://www.decaturbookfestival.com/

College Colors Kickoff Block Party 2018: Friday, August 31st: https://www.xorbia.com/e/abt/college-colors-kickoff-weekend

32nd Annual Marietta Art in the Park: Saturday, September 1st to Monday, September 3rd: http://artparkmarietta.com/

Yellow Daisy Festival 2018: Thursday, September 6th to Sunday, September 9th: https://www.stonemountainpark.com/Events/Yellow-Daisy-Festival

Wine Riot 2018 Atlanta: Friday, September 7th: https://www.xorbia.com/e/wine-riot/wine-riot-atlanta

Dry County Brewing 2nd Anniversary: Saturday, September 8th: https://www.facebook.com/events/2065315547055370/

Marietta Streetfest 2018: Saturday, September 15th to Sunday, September 16th: http://www.mariettastreetfest.com/

Scofflaw 2nd Anniversary: Saturday, September 15th: https://www.facebook.com/events/2143355255910966/

8th Annual The Veggie Taste: Saturday, September 15th: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/the-veggie-taste-8th-annual-tickets-43640266211

2018 BeltLine Wine Stroll: Saturday, September 15th: https://www.facebook.com/events/658348624541201/

Viva Tequila Festival Atlanta 2018: Saturday, September 15th: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/viva-tequila-festival-atlanta-tickets-46108694346

Feed Diversity Building a Bigger Table 2018: Sunday, September 16th: https://www.culinarylocal.com/event/feed-diversity-building-a-bigger-table/